National Tribal Steering Committee:
ITEP has established a national tribal steering committee in order to assist with the work of the Tribal Waste and Response Assistance Program (TWRAP) and to ensure that tribal needs and priorities are addressed by this program's activities. Applicants to the steering committee went through a competitive selection process. The nine successful candidates were chosen based upon their experience and their geographical representation.

Steering committee members meet four times a year to discuss program activities, assist with the development and delivery of training courses and a national tribal conference, provide feedback and assistance with program research activities, and to provide ITEP with up-to-date tribal perspectives on waste and response issues.

The current members of this steering committee are:

The current members of this steering committee are:

Victoria Flowers
Oneida Tribe of Indians
of Wisconsin
vflowers@oneidanation.org


Alexander James
Yakutat Tlingit Tribe
ajames@ytttribe.org


Tim Kent
Quapaw Tribe of Oklahoma
tkent@quapawtribe.com


Katie Kruse
Keweenaw Bay Indian Community
kkruse@kbic-nsn.gov




Victoria Kotongan
Native Village of Unalakleet
victoria.kotongan@gmail.com


Virginia LeClere
Prairie Band of Potawatomi
valeclere@pbpnation.org


Peter Reuben
Tonawanda Seneca Nation
reubpa58@yahoo.com


Rob Roy
La Jolla Band of Luiseno Indians
rob.roy@lajolla-nsn.gov




Elliott Talgo
San Carlos Apache Tribe
etalgo32@yahoo.com


John Wheaton
Nez Perce Tribe
jwheaton@nezperce.org



Charter:
    TWRAP Steering Committee Charter

Meeting Notes:
All files are in MSWord format.
2014 Meeting Notes:
    February 2014


2010 Meeting Notes:
    February 2010
    May 2010
    September 2010
    November 2010
    November 2009

2011 Meeting Notes:
    February 2011
    May 2011
    September 2011
    December 2011

2012 Meeting Notes:
    February 2012
    May 2012
    September 2012
    November 2012

2013 Meeting Notes:
    February 2013
    May 2013
    October 2013
    December 2013


For more information, please contact:
Todd Barnell, Program Manager
Tel: 928/523-3840
Email: Todd.Barnell@nau.edu

Last updated: April 17, 2014

 

© 2007 Arizona Board of Regents.
Northern Arizona University, South San Francisco Street, Flagstaff, Arizona 86011